Crisis Intervention Teams Association of Colorado

Serving the needs of CIT officers and their dedicated community partners.
Agency CIT Coordinators
Please help us keep this list accurate. If you notice an error or have updated information, please e-mail us at info@citac.us. The list is sorted alphabetically by region only. Agencies within a region may or may not be listed alphabetically. Thanks!

Adams, Broomfield, Aurora region

Agency    

Coordinator

Contact information

Community Reach Center
Adams County Sheriff's Office
Andrea Turk
Jon Van Zandt
a.turk@communityreachcenter.org
jvanzandt@co.adams.co.us
 Aurora Police Department     John Wilton jwilton@auroragov.org
303-739-6344
 Brighton Police Department John Grace jgrace@brightonco.gov
 Broomfield Police Department Brendan Sullivan bsullivan@ci,broomfield.co.us
303-438-6465
 Commerce City Police Department Brian Trujillo  btrujillo@c3gov.com
303-727-3952
 Thornton Police Department     Lee Vitgenos Lee.Vitgenos@cityofthornton.net
 Westminster Police Department Edna Hendershot    ehenders@cityofwestminster.us
 Northglenn Police Department Kelly Shelley kshelley@northglenn.org
303-450-8955
Arapahoe, Douglas region

 Agency

 Coordinator

 Contact Information

 Arapahoe Community College Police Dept.  Kieth Moreland kieth.moreland@arapahoe.edu
303-797-5910
 Arapahoe County Sheriff's Office  Chris Gulli cgulli@arapahoegov.com
 Cherry Hills Village Police Department  Curt Wood cwood@cherryhillsvillage.com
303-761-8711
 Douglas County Sheriff's Office      Attila Denes adenes@dcsheriff.net
303-660-7566, ext. 6590
 Englewood Police Department     Leticia Castillo lcastillo@englewoodgov.org
303-762-2410
 
 Littleton Police Department      Hal Mandler   hmandler@littletongov.org
303-795-3889
 Greenwood Village Police Department  Sarah Joswick sjoswick@greenwoodvillage.com
303-486-8274
 Glendale Police Department  Rich Benavidez rbenavidez@glendale.co.us
303-639-4325
 Castle Rock Police Department  Amanda Throckmorton athrockmorton@crgov.com
303-663-6100
 Sheridan Police Department  Brett Cutler bcutler@ci.sheridan.co.us
303-438-3246
 Lone Tree Police Department  Shannon Jones shannon.jones@cityoflonetree.com
303-339-8150
 Parker Police Department  William Plienis wplienis@parkeronline.org
303-805-6550
Boulder region
 Boulder County Sheriff's Office  Heidi Prentup hprentup@bouldercounty.org
303-441-3624
 Boulder Police Department  Michael Everett 303-441-4302
 Erie Police Department      Alfredo Navarez 303-926-2825
 Lafayette Police Department  John Sellers johns@cityoflafayette.com
303-665-5571 ext 4141
 Longmont Police Department  Kathy Sanner
 Chris Lucci 
kathy.sanner@longmontcolorado.gov
303-774-4300 ext 3057
chris.lucci@longmontcolorado.gov
 Louisville Police Department  Jeff Fisher fisherj@louisvilleco.gov
303-335-4635
 University of Colorado Police Department  Mark Heyart mark.heyart@colorado.edu
303-492-5483
Colo. Springs, El Paso region
 Colorado Springs Police Dept.  Eric Frederick           frederer@ci.colospgs.co.us
719-499-5080
 Fountain Police Department  Hike Hutchinsen 719-382-6913

Denver region
 Denver Police Department  Susan Gann susan.gann@denvergov.org
720-913-1371
 Denver Sheriff Department    Shayne Grannum shayne.grannum@denvergov.org
720-913-3739
Durango, La Plata region
 Durango Police Department  David Longenette davelongenette@durangogov.org
970-375-4787
 La Plata County Sheriff's Office  Ed Aber edward.aber@co.laplata.co.us
970-759-2375
Jefferson region
 Arvada Police Department  Melanie Thornton mthornton@arvada.org
720-898-6580
 Edgewater Police Department  Dan Keough dkeough@edgewaterco.com
 Golden Police Department      Jean Miller jmiller@ci.golden.co.us
303-384-8040
 Jefferson County Sheriff's Office  Michelle Lucero mlucero@jeffco.us
303-435-5477
 Lakeside Police Department  David Bell  
 Lakewood Police Department  Kelly Karinen kelkar@lakewoodco.org
303-987-7168
 Wheat Ridge Police Department  Scott Jungclaus sjungcla@ci.wheatridge.co.us
303-235-2927
Larimer, Weld region
 Firestone Police Department  Ray Bueno 303-833-0811
 Fort Collins Police Services  Dan Dworkin, Ph.D. 970-484-3201
DDworkin@fcgov.com
 Fort Lupton Police Department  J. Fryar jfryar@fortlupton.org
303-857-4011
 Colo. State University Police Department  Jesse Ihnhen jesse.ihnhen@colostate.edu
970-491-6425
 Greeley Police Department     Keith Anderson keith.andersen@greeleypd.com
970-350-9605
 Johnstown Police Department     Ken Balltrip kballtrip@johnstownpolice.org
970-587-6044
 Larimer County Sheriff's Office  Tim Sullivan    sullivtp@larimer.org
970-577-2071
 Lochbuie Police Department  Makar Palissa mpalissa@lochbuie.org
303-710-2089
 Frederick Police Department  Gregg Lotspeich glotspeich@frederickco.gov
303-833-2468
 Loveland Police Department    Tim Brown    brownt@ci.loveland.co.us
970-962-2214
 Milliken Police Department  Tim Handel     THandel@millikenco.gov
970-660-5017
 Weld County Sheriff's Office  Gerald Porter gporter@co.weld.us
970-356-4015
Pueblo region
 Pueblo County Sheriff's Office Debra Purkett
Sandy Purkett
Brian Smith
dpurkett@co.pueblo.co.us
purkettsa2@co.pueblo.co.us
smithb@co.pueblo.co.us
 Pueblo Police Department  Frank Ortega
 James Quintana
fortega@pueblo.us
jquintana@pueblo.us

Western slope region

 Glenwood Springs Police Department  Levi Blount lblount@glenwoodpolice.com
970-384-6514
 Mesa County Sheriff's Office    

 

Website Builder